top of page
  • Gabriella

Homemade cereal…whaaat?! Homemade CINNAMON ROLL CEREAL?!! Yepp… It's not just a dream!


The best idea ever!!! Seriously I am just sitting here and trying to understand how amazing idea it is! I have to admit that it wasn’t mine. But still whoever made it first was a genius!


I have never thought about making my own cereal. One, because I am not a huge cereal peson, I mean I love cereal for sure, but we hardly ever have some at home. Two, show me that crazy person who start’s making cereal. See?!


But guys I have to say it really worth a try because this cinnamon roll cereal turns out THE BEST cereal ever. So much tastier than any store-bought one AND you know what ingredients it contains. No artificial flavors, and colors!


To be honest it takes some time but with a good film it flies away in a second! But don’t be scared it doesn’t take THAT long. You won’t be able to watch the whole Titanic durring the procedure. Don’t worry!


Now let’s talk about this super special recipe. Just kidding! It is my simple cinnamon roll recipe! You just need to take a quarter of it and that is all! I mean you can use whole batch of dough to make it but that would definitely take a few hours!


And one thing for sure, this is the best homemade edible gift for every cereal lover but to be honest I think everybody will be amazed.

Cinnamon Roll Cereal

 

Prep Time: 20 min. Baking Time: 30 min. Total Time: 2+ hours Portions: 4-6 portions

 

Ingredients:

  • ¼ + 1/8 teaspoon dry yeast

  • 15 ml warm water

  • 1 tablespoon oil

  • ½ teaspoon lemon juice

  • 1 + ¼ tablespoon granulated sugar

  • 45 ml milk

  • 10g + 20g melted butter

  • 1 cup all-purpose flour

  • ¼ teaspoon baking soda

  • ¼ cup granulated sugar

  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

Directions:


  1. In a small bowl add the dry yeast and 1/4 tablespoon sugar into the water and let it proof for 5-10 minutes.

  2. In a large bowl of standing mixer mix the 1 tablespoon sugar, oil, milk, lemon juice, 10g of butter together.

  3. Pour the yeasty mixture into the large bowl. Use the dough hook and slowly start to knead it.

  4. Stir the flour and the baking soda together and add to the wet mixture.

  5. Knead it for 5-7 minutes until the dough comes together.

  6. Set the dough into a greased bowl and cover it with plastic wrap and the kitchen towel. Let it rise for 1 and ½ - 2 hours or until doubled in size.

  7. In a small bowl stir the ¼ cup sugar and the cinnamon together

  8. Melt the other 20g of butter.

  9. Preheat your oven to 350 F or 180 C. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

  10. On a floured surface roll out an around 1 tablespoon sized dough piece into a really thin disk. Brush it with the melted butter and sprinkle it evenly with the cinnamon sugar. Roll it up and cut it into tiny pieces. Repeat this process until you used all of your dough. Set the mini rolls to the baking sheet.

  11. Bake them for 20-35 minutes or until they are golden brown and crispy.

  12. Let them cool down completely. Keep them in an air tight container.

Click on the photo to read the last post!

If you try the recipe use the #12daysofxmasbybakinggym hashtag and tag me, so I can see your creations!

 

76 views0 comments
rsz_1rsz_baking_gym_logo1_burned.jpg

Hi! 

My name is Gabriella. I'm 20

and obsessed with baking, eating and taking photos about things I bake and eat. If you want to know more about my "super exciting" life read more here...

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Baking Gym Logo1_burned.jpg
bottom of page