top of page
  • Gabriella

Please welcome the white, creamy, crunchy, sweet and delicious Raffaello. One of my favourite store bought dessert’s home made version.


I love Raffaello, but I could eat at least 20 pieces of them. And let’s face the facts: one, they don’t make boxes that have 100 pieces in them. (Or I just live in the wrong country. If in your country you can buy a 100 pieces box please let me know and I’ll book my plane ticket in a minute! :D). Two, they aren’t the cheapest sweets you can get in the shops. So even though I love them, I don’t eat them very often.


My mother made this recipe around 7 years ago, and I remember how good they were so I decided to make them again. Luckily I found the recipe in my mother's book so I didn’t have to look for a new one.


This is that kind of extremly easy „youjustmixeverythingtogether” recipe. Of course it’s not completely the copy of the real recipe because these raffaellos don’t have that crunchy wafer shell. But they have that creamy filling with the almond inside and the whole thing is covered with coconut flakes. So delicious.


I think they would be perfect as a gift in a pretty box or just eat all of them yourself that’s completely acceptable too ;).


You only need 6 ingredients (+water), a sauce pan, a bowl and a spoon. That’s all. So If you are also a huge Raffaello fanatic just go and try them.

Homemade Raffaello

 

Prep Time: 5 min. Cooking Time: 5 min. Total Time: 40 min. Portions: around 60 Raffaellos

 

Ingredients:

  • 250g granulated sugar

  • 150ml water

  • 200g powdered milk

  • 250g butter

  • 1 tablespoon or 20g vanilla sugar

  • 300g shredded coconut

  • rond 60 almonds

Directions:

  1. In a medium sauce pan add the sugar and the water and start warming them up over a low heat. Stir them until all the sugar is disolved.

  2. In a seperate bowl add 200g of the coconut, the powdered milk, the melted butter and the vanilla sugar.

  3. Mix the sugar syrup and the coconut mixture together. Put it in the freezer for 30 minutes or until it’s formable.

  4. I used a tablespoon to make balls (they are slightly bigger than the real raffaellos). Put one almond in the middle of each one, then roll them into the rest of the shredded coconut. Keep them in the fridge.

 

189 views0 comments
rsz_1rsz_baking_gym_logo1_burned.jpg

Hi! 

My name is Gabriella. I'm 20

and obsessed with baking, eating and taking photos about things I bake and eat. If you want to know more about my "super exciting" life read more here...

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Baking Gym Logo1_burned.jpg
bottom of page