top of page
  • Gabriella

Seriously this is fall in a jar!!!


I love fall because it’s pumpkin season! One of my favourites is pumpkin pie (obviously :D) , but sometimes you don’t have time to make a whole pie. This recipe is the perfect to get your pumpkin dose, when you don’t want to bake.


This is like a pumpkin pie in a jar!! Amazing!


It’s so easy to make. You just put everything into a sauce pan and cook for 25 minutes. How easy is that?


You can put it on any kind of biscuits, muffin or toast or you can eat it with a spoon from the jar.


It tastes like the pumpkin part of a pumpkin pie spicey and sweet.


If you are a pumpkin fanatic you have to try this recipe!


P.S.: What is your favortie pumpkin recipe? Let me know in the comment section!

Pumpkin Butter

 

Prep Time: 5 min. Cooking Time: 25 min. Total Time: 1,5 hour Makes about 4 cups

 

Ingredients:

  • 3 and 1/2 cups (around ¾ of a whole pumpkin*) or 800g or 2 14,5 oz cans of pure pumpkin puree

  • ¼ cup granulated sugar

  • ¼ cup brown sugar

  • ½ cup water

  • 1 tablespoon pumpkin pie spice**

  • 1 apple

*I made my own pumpkin puree. I cut a whole pumpkin into two halves.Cover a baking sheet with aluminium foil. Put the halves on the baking sheet and bake on 410 F or 210 C for around 1 hour or until it’s soft everywhere when you push a fork in it. Let it cool down and then peel the skin off. Put them in a food processor and blend until it’s creamy.

**I made my own. Mix together 1 tablespoon ground cinnamon, 1 teaspoon ground ginger, 1/2 teaspoon allspice, ½ teaspoon ground cloves, ½ teaspoon ground nutmeg.

Directions:

  1. Peel the apple and great it.

  2. In a medium sauce pan add all the ingredients and cook on a low heat, covered, for 25 minutes.

  3. I mixed it through with a hand blender until there were no lumps in it.

  4. Let it cool down completely before you put it in a jar. It will thicken when it’s cold. Store it in the fridge.

 

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
rsz_1rsz_baking_gym_logo1_burned.jpg

Hi! 

My name is Gabriella. I'm 20

and obsessed with baking, eating and taking photos about things I bake and eat. If you want to know more about my "super exciting" life read more here...

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Baking Gym Logo1_burned.jpg
bottom of page