top of page
  • Gabriella

Where have I been? What is going on and other tough-to-answer questions…



I am back!!!!!!! It’s been soooo long since I have disappeared, and I've missed the blog. I feel like I arriving home after a long day. But where did I go and what happened in my life in the past few months? It was probably the busiest, most eventful and exciting period of my 'long' almost 19 years of my life. :D So now I am trying to recall all the biggest things that happened let’s say in the past year if there is anybody out there who is interested.


Here is a brief summary of my last year:


  • I have started (and successfully finished) my final year in high school

  • Visited an alpaca farm and saw alpacas in real-life <3

  • Went on a class trip to Ukraine

  • I had roughly one billion exams ( wide range of languages, maths, history, literature, drawing etc.)

  • Survived a 31 km hike

  • Had my friend from the Chez Republic stay for a few days in Budapest

  • Made a portfolio first time in my life

  • I have applied to universities in the UK, got offers and made my final decision

  • I got accepted to Robert Gordon University in Scotland

  • I have attended a drawing course

  • Our class had the most amazing prom (a bit different from the American one, we performed a waltz and a class dance together)

  • Went on a girls trip with my best friends to Vienna before Christmas

  • Ate around 10 million times at my favorite restaurant called Bors

  • Celebrated birthdays and baked a few amazing cakes

  • Ran a half-marathon

  • Graduated from a high-school

  • Survived the final exams

  • Said goodbye to my high school class

  • Went to Austria with my family and hiked in the most beautiful mountains

  • Saw tons of beautiful sunsets

  • Went vegan for a week (post coming soon)

  • Traveled to Malmö and Copenhagen with friends

  • Tried SUP yoga (and didn't fall in the water)

  • Swam in Lake Balaton aka the most beautiful place in Hungary

  • Finally found a favorite flower, the black-eyed susan, hence the photo ;)


These are basically the major events in the past year. And even though it sounds all nice and fun but I was working really hard to get accepted to uni and spent long hours and days studying (safe to say that I am a perfectionist, which can cause lots of stress sometimes.

On the other hand, I feel like I have changed a lot in the past year mentally, I have become more mindful and follow my heart. I have started doing more yoga, meditation and I believe that in the past year positive thoughts and mentality helped me out many many times! I am also becoming more extroverted and that is a huge step for me since I have always been pretty quiet and introverted around strangers. And last but not least in the past year I have become more and more aware of environmental issues and I am slowly trying to adapt techniques and ways to reduce waste in my life.


About the future…

Most importantly in a month, I am moving to Scotland… this is so incredibly unbelievable. My whole life is going to change. Is it scary? Hell yes… but I am not letting the fear take over my mind, because I know this is going to be the most exciting adventure of my life. (hopefully :D)


And now the most important question, what is going to happen with the blog? To be honest I don’t have an answer… I have so many ambitious ideas and plans but there are only 24 hours in a day. So I am not putting myself under any pressure. I will do whatever feels good, whatever I am passionate about, but I am not going to force anything. There might be some changes on the blog, I would like to share a bit more about me and my adventures because I feel like the blog needs more personal bits and pieces.

I guess that is all I had on my mind, for now at least. Oh and also new recipe is coming tomorrow!


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
rsz_1rsz_baking_gym_logo1_burned.jpg

Hi! 

My name is Gabriella. I'm 20

and obsessed with baking, eating and taking photos about things I bake and eat. If you want to know more about my "super exciting" life read more here...

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Baking Gym Logo1_burned.jpg
bottom of page