top of page
  • Gabriella

Everybody’s favourite dessert is brownie. And what could be better than brownies in cookie form so you can just pick one up and you are ready to eat it? Brownie cookies are in the house today!


Obivously I love brownies, they are soft, chewy, fudgy, chocolatey and so easy to make. I wanted to make brownies, but then I decided these cookies would be a lot easier to eat because you don’t have to cut them up. And since I am quite lazy, I mean I'm power saving, I thought this is the best idea.


I wanted to make these cookies similar to a basic cookie in texture but also have that brownie flavour. And they are as easy to make as brownies. I was a bit anxious first, because the recipes I found on pinterest all said that they had issues with their cookies. So I needed to make my own recipe. First I didn’t add enough melted chocolate and the base turned out quite pale. So I melted some more and mixed it into the base. I added more chocolate until I got a nice colour. Those cookies turned out perfect. I think this was because the chocolate I use isn't very dark, but if you use really high quality dark chocolate you will need less for sure.


You just mix everything together, until you have a brownie butter-like consistency. Then the key is that you want to cool this in the fridge for a good hour or until you get a doughy texture. Then you roll 1 tablespoon sized balls and bake them for 10 minutes. That's it, easy peasy!


Make these amazing soft, fudgy, chocolatey, sweet cookies this weekend for a quick afternoon dessert or whenever your need to put together something quickly.


Brownie Cookies

 

Prep Time: 15 min. Baking Time: 10 min. Total Time 1,5 hours Portions: 30 cookies

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 and ¼ cups or 175g all-purpose flour

  • ½ teaspoon baking powder

  • ½ teaspoon salt

  • 1/3 cup or 75g butter

  • around 250g dark chocolate

  • 1 cup or 220g granulated sugar

  • 2 eggs

  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions:

1. In a medium bowl mix together the flour, baking powder and salt. Set it aside.

2. In a large microwave safe bowl melt the butter and 200 g of the chocolate at 30 second intervalls. Let it cool down for a few minutes

3. Mix the eggs, vanilla and sugar into the buttery mixture.

4. Add the dry ingredients into the wet mixture and stir until everything is combined.

5. Chop up the rest of the chocolate and add it to the mixture. .

6. Put it in the fridge for an hour or until it firms up. (You can put it in the freezer to reduce cooling time)

7. Preheat your oven to 350 F or 175 C and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

8. After cooling use a tablespoon to scoop balls onto the baking sheet. Leave quite big space between the cookies because they will spred. I baked 10-12 cookies at a time.

9. Bake them for 10 minutes or until the edges are set but the middle is still soft and gooey. Let them cool down for 10 minutes. They will set a bit.

 

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
rsz_1rsz_baking_gym_logo1_burned.jpg

Hi! 

My name is Gabriella. I'm 20

and obsessed with baking, eating and taking photos about things I bake and eat. If you want to know more about my "super exciting" life read more here...

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Baking Gym Logo1_burned.jpg
bottom of page