top of page
  • Gabriella

Super moist and chewy sweet cookies with a hint of saltiness. AMAZING!


I love fall it’s one of my favourite seasons. Cozy blankets, scarves, socks, sweaters. Hot chocolate and tea. And the best everything PUMPKIN! I am so excited! But before the fall takes over the blog, let’s bake some PB cookies!


In Hungary we hadn’t have peanut butter but finally, you can find it in bigger supermarkets! When I was in Canada I ate a lot of peanut butter cookies and I love them. They are sweet and salty at the same time, I mean how cool is that?! So when a I came home I wanted to bake them for my family.


I found this recipe on the Averie Cooks blog. These cookies are so delicious you have to try them!


The only problem was that I didn’t have enough peanut butter so I made them with a little bit more butter. It was really good but I think with some more pb it would have been perfect! I am sharing the recipe with more pb in it.


It’s a super easy recipe you just mix everything together then you make balls and let them chill in the fridge. You roll them into sugar and bake them. But the most important is not to overbake them!


P.S.: On the last photo that’s Chilli in the background! ;)

Penut Butter Cookies

 

Prep Time: 10 min. Baking Time: 10-12 min. Total Time: 2,5 hours Portion: 16 big cookies

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 egg

  • ½ cup peanut butter (not home made)

  • ½ cup butter (room temperature)

  • ½ cup granulated sugar

  • ½ cup brown sugar (packed)

  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

  • 1 and ¼ cups all-purpose flour

  • 1 teaspoon baking soda

  • granulated sugar for rolling

Directions:

  1. Put the egg, peanut butter, butter, sugars, vanilla to a big bowl and mix it with an electric mixer on a medium speed until smooth and fluffy.

  2. Add the flour and baking soda and mix it until just incorporated.

  3. Divide the dough into 16 big balls with a large cookie scoop or your hands. Put the balls on a tray or a big plate cover it with plastic wrap and put it in the fridge for at least 2 hours. You need chilled dough!

  4. Preheat your oven to 350 F or 180 C and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

  5. Roll the balls into the sugar and place them on the sheet. Slightly flatten them. Leave at least 2 inches space between the cookies. I baked 8 cookies at a time.

  6. Bake them for 10-12 minutes until the edges are set and the middle is still slightly undercooked. Cool them on the baking sheet. The cookies firm up as they cool.

 

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
rsz_1rsz_baking_gym_logo1_burned.jpg

Hi! 

My name is Gabriella. I'm 20

and obsessed with baking, eating and taking photos about things I bake and eat. If you want to know more about my "super exciting" life read more here...

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Baking Gym Logo1_burned.jpg
bottom of page