top of page
  • Gabriella

Sweet peaches in a delicious crust drizzled with maple syrup and the whole things takes roughly 10 minutes to prepare.


Okay guys before I write about the recipe I need to give you a small life update. Not because my life is soooo interesting. But I just want to make sure that you all know why I am not uploading regularly nowadays. My summer have been crazy. I spent 6 weeks at my relatives in Vancouver and had the best time ever. Then turned 18, saw my favorite artist at a music festival and on 1st September my last high school year began. And since that my life is even more busy. I have to work on tons of school projects for university so even tough I have tons of ideas for the blog I just don’t have enough time. It breaks my heart but hopefully everything will be better after I get through these crazy few months.


But enough about my life. Let’s talk about the easiest, quickest dessert ever. I know I use these words way too much. One because my vocabulary is mediocre and two because most of the recipes are actually really simple. And it's vegan which makes everthing 10 times better.


I have shared a sour cherry crostata recipe before and this one is quite similar. The ingredients are basically the same I just made a bit bigger and filled it with peaches and added a drizzle of maple syrup just because after spending 6 weeks in Canada you want to add maple syrup to everything.


You need only one bowl and 5 minutes to make the dough. Then you need to cut up tons and tons of fruit. In this case peaches but you could use basically anything. Stone fruits are the best but it is also amazing with berries.


Then you bake it and serve it either warm or cold, it doesn't matter it all. It's just simply the best.


Happy weekend!

Maple Peach Crostata (Vegan)

 

Prep Time: 10 min. Baking Time: 1 hour Total Time: 1,5 hours Portions: 8 slices

 

Ingredients:

Crust:

  • 225g vegan butter (cold)

  • 375g all-purpose flour

  • 4 tablespoons or 70g brown sugar

  • ¼ teaspoon salt

  • zest of a half lemon

  • 6 tablespoons ice cold water

Filling:

  • around 900g peaches

  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar

  • 2 tablespoons flour

  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar (for sprinkling)

  • maple syrup (optional)

Directions:

  1. In a food processor pulse the butter, flour and sugar together until it is crumbly, wet sand texture.

  2. Add the cold water, lemon zest and salt. Pulse again until it becomes a dough.

  3. Turn the dough out and cover it with plastic wrap. Put it in the freezer for 30 minutes.

  4. Preheat your oven to 350F or 180C. Line a pie dish with parchment paper.

  5. Wash your fruit and strain it.

  6. Roll out your dough until it’s a bit bigger round than the pie dish on a floured surface. (the edges of your round don’t have to be perfect) Set it into the dish.

  7. Blind bake it for 10 minutes.

  8. Put the fruit onto it. Fold up the edges. Sprinkle it with sugar.

  9. Continue baking for 45-50 minutes or until the edges are golden-brown and the fruit is soft all the way through. Serve it hot with a drizzle of maple syrup or let it cool down in the fridge. Either way it is delicious.

 

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
rsz_1rsz_baking_gym_logo1_burned.jpg

Hi! 

My name is Gabriella. I'm 20

and obsessed with baking, eating and taking photos about things I bake and eat. If you want to know more about my "super exciting" life read more here...

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Baking Gym Logo1_burned.jpg
bottom of page